Staff Email Login | Parents Web Login | Contact Us
 
 

Faculty & Staff

Our faculty shares the philosophy of Midway School. We emphasize mentoring and personal relationships. Each staff member must make a personal statement of faith in Jesus Christ, the authority of Scripture, and essential Christian doctrine. Each teacher must be a committed Christian. Proven character, love of the teaching profession, high academic qualifications, and experience are the factors used in the hiring process.

Teacher Certification
Elementary teachers at Midway are certified either through the state or the Association of Christian Schools (ACSI). Teachers also receive ongoing classical training throughout the school year and during the summer.

 

Contact Information:

Faculty

  

Mrs. Susan Biondolillo Susan.Biondolillo@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Marge Burdine Marge.Burdine@MidwaySchool.org
Ms. Kelsey Cheatwood Kelsey.Cheatwood@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. April Cole April.Cole@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Abby Eller Abby.Eller@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Amanda Flanagan Amanda.Flanagan@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Gail Griffin Gail.Griffin@MidwaySchool.org
Mr. Richard Grote Richard.Grote@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Leigh Hankal Leigh.Hankal@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Sandy Hemphill Sandy.Hemphill@MidwaySchool.org
Ms. Beth Johnson Beth.Johnson@MidwaySchool.org
Mr. Justin Mattick Justin.Mattick@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Molly McKenna Molly.McKenna@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Annette Moore Annette.Moore@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Kindy Moore Kindy.Moore@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Robyn Rathel Robyn.Rathel@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Chris Spicer Chris.Spicer@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Marnie Tanner Marnie.Tanner@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Eileen Tebbens Eileen.Tebbens@MidwaySchool.org
Mr. Alex Thomason Alex.Thomason@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Deborah Truchan Deborah.Truchan@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Emily Vreken Emily.Vreken@MidwaySchool.org
Mr. Leslie Wilfong Leslie.Wilfong@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Connie Wolff Connie.Wolff@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Stacey Wood Stacey.Wood@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Suzanne Yarbrough Suzanne.Yarbrough@MidwaySchool.org

 
Staff
Mrs. Angelia Crouse
Mrs. Melissa Little
Ms. Sarah McKinney
Mrs. Leah Shvartsman                                                            Leah.Shvartsman@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Shelley Spratlin                                                               Shelley.Spratlin@MidwaySchool.org

 

Facilities Manager

Mr. Henry Moore  

Office

Lunchroom

Mrs. Debbie Taylor Debbie.Taylor@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Christy Talley  

Technology

Mrs. Shari Purdue Shari.Purdue@MidwaySchool.org
School News
  • 1 day ago
    Steadfast

    The students singing in praise at the middle school retreat

  • Important Dates
  • Sept. 15th

    READING LOG – Reading logs for all students in 1st – 5th grade are due

  • Sept. 21st-22nd

    MIDDLE SCHOOL RETREAT – Please contact Dr. Ross if you have questions.
  • Sept. 25th-29th

    EARLY FALL BREAK – NO SCHOOL

  • Oct. 2nd - 6th

    SCHOLASTIC BOOK FAIR
    There will be many opportunities to volunteer.

  • Oct. 4th

    FALL PICTURES – Wednesday, October 4th
    Uniforms required. Class group pictures will also be taken the same day. Every family will receive a minimum package and can then order additional prints.

  • Oct. 9th - 11th

    FALL PARENT/TEACHER CONFERENCES-Each family will be assigned a conference time slot during the afternoon on one of these days.
    EARLY DISMISSAL DUE TO CONFERENCES-
    12:20 for K3, K4 & K5
    12:30 for 1st – 8th grade

  • Oct. 12th - 13th

    NO SCHOOL – LATE FALL BREAK due to the church’s Reformation Worship Conference

  • School Information
  • Contact Information

    We would love to talk to you about our school and how we can serve your family. Please contact us at:

    Midway Covenant Christian School

    4635 Dallas Hwy.
    Powder Springs, GA 30127


    (770)590-1866
    (770)422-6416 Fax


    MidwayOffice@MidwaySchool.org

  • School Hours

    K3 (2 day)
    K4 (3 day) & (5 day)
    8:30 - 12:30

    K5 Full Day
    1st - 5th Grade
    8:30 - 3:00

    6th Grade - 8th Grade
    8:30 - 3:15

  •  
    site by One Way Designs