Staff Email Login | Parents Web Login | Contact Us
 
 

Faculty & Staff

Our faculty shares the philosophy of Midway School. We emphasize mentoring and personal relationships. Each staff member must make a personal statement of faith in Jesus Christ, the authority of Scripture, and essential Christian doctrine. Each teacher must be a committed Christian. Proven character, love of the teaching profession, high academic qualifications, and experience are the factors used in the hiring process.

Teacher Certification
Elementary teachers at Midway are certified either through the state or the Association of Christian Schools (ACSI). Teachers also receive ongoing classical training throughout the school year and during the summer.

Contact Information:

Faculty

Mrs. Susan Biondolillo Susan.Biondolillo@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Marge Burdine Marge.Burdine@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Heather Cartwright Heather.Cartwright@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Abby Eller Abby.Eller@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Amanda Flanagan Amanda.Flanagan@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Gail Griffin Gail.Griffin@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Leigh Hankal Leigh.Hankal@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Sandy Hemphill Sandy.Hemphill@MidwaySchool.org
Ms. Beth Johnson Beth.Johnson@MidwaySchool.org
Mr. Justin Mattick Justin.Mattick@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Molly McKenna Molly.McKenna@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Jessica McMurtrey Jessica.McMurtrey@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Annette Moore Annette.Moore@MidwaySchool.org
Mr. Gilbert Moore Gilbert.Moore@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Kindy Moore Kindy.Moore@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Nancy Moore Nancy.Moore@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Robyn Rathel Robyn.Rathel@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Marnie Tanner Marnie.Tanner@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Eileen Tebbens Eileen.Tebbens@MidwaySchool.org
Mr. Alex Thomason Alex.Thomason@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Deborah Truchan Deborah.Truchan@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Linda Tyus Linda.Tyus@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Emily Vreken Emily.Vreken@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Connie Wolff Connie.Wolff@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Stacey Wood Stacey.Wood@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Suzanne Yarbrough Suzanne.Yarbrough@MidwaySchool.org

 

Staff
Mrs. Angelia Crouse
Mrs. Melissa Little
Mrs. Leah Shvartsman                                                            Leah.Shvartsman@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Chris Spicer
Mrs. Shelley Spratlin                                                               Shelley.Spratlin@MidwaySchool.org

 

Facilities Manager

Mr. Henry Moore

Office

Lunchroom

Mrs. Debbie Taylor Debbie.Taylor@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Christy Talley

Technology

Mrs. Shari Purdue Shari.Purdue@MidwaySchool.org
School News
  • Yearbook Cover

    We would like to recognize Allie Murphy (8th grade) for her original artwork design for the cover of the 2016-2017 20th Anniversary Yearbook. Great Job!

  • Important Dates
  • May 23rd

    8th GRADE GRADUATION -7:00pm
    Light reception to follow

  • May 24th

    UNIFORM CONSIGNMENT SALE -More details at a later date.
  • May 25th

    FIELD DAY (1st - 7th grade)
    Early dismissal day at 11:30.

  • May 26th

    1st - 7th AWARDS DAY - 8:40 am
    Dismissal immediately following ceremony.

  • June 5th - 9th

    VACATION BIBLE SCHOOL - On-line registration is available
    http://midwaypca.org/vbs-2017-registration/

  • School Information
  • Contact Information

    We would love to talk to you about our school and how we can serve your family. Please contact us at:

    Midway Covenant Christian School

    4635 Dallas Hwy.
    Powder Springs, GA 30127


    (770)590-1866
    (770)422-6416 Fax


    MidwayOffice@MidwaySchool.org

  • School Hours

    K3 (2 day)
    K4 (3 day) & (5 day)
    8:30 - 12:30

    K5 Full Day
    1st - 5th Grade
    8:30 - 3:00

    6th Grade - 8th Grade
    8:30 - 3:15

    Office Hours
    8:00 - 4:00

  •  
    site by One Way Designs