Staff Email Login | Parents Web Login | Contact Us
 
 

Faculty & Staff

Our faculty shares the philosophy of Midway School. We emphasize mentoring and personal relationships. Each staff member must make a personal statement of faith in Jesus Christ, the authority of Scripture, and essential Christian doctrine. Each teacher must be a committed Christian. Proven character, love of the teaching profession, high academic qualifications, and experience are the factors used in the hiring process.

Teacher Certification
Elementary teachers at Midway are certified either through the state or the Association of Christian Schools (ACSI). Teachers also receive ongoing classical training throughout the school year and during the summer.

 

Contact Information:

Faculty

  

Mrs. Susan Biondolillo Susan.Biondolillo@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Marge Burdine Marge.Burdine@MidwaySchool.org
Ms. Kelsey Cheatwood Kelsey.Cheatwood@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. April Cole April.Cole@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Abby Eller Abby.Eller@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Amanda Flanagan Amanda.Flanagan@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Gail Griffin Gail.Griffin@MidwaySchool.org
Mr. Richard Grote Richard.Grote@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Leigh Hankal Leigh.Hankal@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Sandy Hemphill Sandy.Hemphill@MidwaySchool.org
Ms. Beth Johnson Beth.Johnson@MidwaySchool.org
Mr. Justin Mattick Justin.Mattick@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Molly McKenna Molly.McKenna@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Annette Moore Annette.Moore@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Kindy Moore Kindy.Moore@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Robyn Rathel Robyn.Rathel@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Chris Spicer Chris.Spicer@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Marnie Tanner Marnie.Tanner@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Eileen Tebbens Eileen.Tebbens@MidwaySchool.org
Mr. Alex Thomason Alex.Thomason@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Deborah Truchan Deborah.Truchan@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Emily Vreken Emily.Vreken@MidwaySchool.org
Mr. Leslie Wilfong Leslie.Wilfong@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Connie Wolff Connie.Wolff@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Stacey Wood Stacey.Wood@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Suzanne Yarbrough Suzanne.Yarbrough@MidwaySchool.org

 
Staff
Mrs. Angelia Crouse
Mrs. Melissa Little
Ms. Sarah McKinney
Mrs. Leah Shvartsman                                                            Leah.Shvartsman@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Shelley Spratlin                                                               Shelley.Spratlin@MidwaySchool.org

 

Facilities Manager

Mr. Henry Moore  

Office

Lunchroom

Mrs. Debbie Taylor Debbie.Taylor@MidwaySchool.org
Mrs. Christy Talley  

Technology

Mrs. Shari Purdue Shari.Purdue@MidwaySchool.org
School News
  • 2 days ago
    Washington DC

  • Important Dates
  • April 13th

    DODGEBALL TOURNAMENT – 4-8th Graders, Friday, April 13th
    7pm – 9pm at $10 per student Make checks out to MCCS Booster Club

  • April 16th

    CHICK-FIL-A SPIRIT NIGHT – starting at 4:30pm
    at 2555 Dallas Highway, Marietta, GA.

  • April 20th

    READING LOG – Reading logs for 1st – 5th grade are due
    FREE DRESS
    SCHOOL STORE

  • April 23rd

    The Art Contest will be held the week of April 23rd
    1st – 8th Grade-All entries MUST be turned in to Mrs. McKenna on Monday, April 23rd for display and judging that week. More details to come...

    MRS. ELLER PIANO RECITAL

  • April 26th

    MISS JOHNSON PIANO RECITAL
  • April 30th – May 4th

    IOWA TESTING & EARLY DISMISSAL (1st – 8th) – School will dismiss at 12:20 (K4 and K5) and 12:30 (1st – 8th).

  • May 1st

    MCCS Athletic Booster Club Meeting at 7:00-8:00 pm in the FCA room.

  • May 4th

    READING LOG – Reading logs for 1st – 5th grade are due
    PARENTS IN PRAYER – 8:30 a.m. in the 1905 sanctuary.

  • May 7th

    CHICK-FIL-A SPIRIT NIGHT – starting at 4:30pm
    at 2555 Dallas Highway, Marietta, GA.

  • May 10th

    K3 LAST DAY & AWARDS – 8:30 am

  • May 11th

    MOTHER’S LUNCHEON (K4-8th) – Starting at 11:00am – 12:30pm.
    1/2 DAY-DISMISSAL from classrooms at 12:30pm

  • May 15th

    BETA CLUB MEETING – 3:15 – 3:45
  • May 17th

    K4 & K5 GYM DAY -EARLY DISMISSAL at 11:00 from the Gym

  • May 18th

    READING LOG – Reading logs for 1st – 5th grade are due
    FREE DRESS
    SCHOOL STORE
    K4 & K5 AWARDS DAY/LAST DAY – 8:30am

  • May 22nd

    8th GRADE GRADUATION

  • May 24th

    1st – 7th FIELD DAY
    EARLY DISMISSAL at 11:30 from the Gym

  • May 25th

    1st – 7th AWARDS DAY/LAST DAY – DISMISSAL IMMEDIATELY FOLLOWING AWARDS

  • School Information
  • Contact Information

    We would love to talk to you about our school and how we can serve your family. Please contact us at:

    Midway Covenant Christian School

    4635 Dallas Hwy.
    Powder Springs, GA 30127


    (770)590-1866
    (770)422-6416 Fax


    MidwayOffice@MidwaySchool.org

  • School Hours

    K3 (2 day)
    K4 (3 day) & (5 day)
    8:30 - 12:30

    K5 Full Day
    1st - 5th Grade
    8:30 - 3:00

    6th Grade - 8th Grade
    8:30 - 3:15

  •  
    site by One Way Designs